Tiny Tuesday Week 8

It's great being in Queensland as it's giving me lots of different flowers to practise my macros on.  This I realise is quite a common form of Grevillea but I really enjoyed trying to photograph the different angles and I certainly don't have any exotic blooms like this at Wombat Hollow.  Lots of banksias but no Grevilleas.  I can see why the birds and bees absolutely love these flowers. 

It's TinyTuesday week 8 and I'm happy to say that Beckett will be judging our entries this week.  Tom's a really good sport to jump into the role this week, particularly considering the pressure he's under at the moment with family commitments.  Thanks Tom, we really appreciate it and I know you'll be posting the results around Friday if possible.

PS - I've just added an extra of the bloom that I blipped tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.