Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Three...

There is only one person in this world who understands my love for this crazy looking fruit! Went grocery shopping yesterday and out of nowhere - my eyes found dragon fruit! There was only one left - I've been looking for these for months! So good...had ½ with dinner last night, ½ for breakfast. So there is my appreciation of the day - delish dragon fruit! Need to track some more down! The rest of the morning was OK. Heard from Noah, just a quick hello on IM. It wasn't our typical conversation, which I miss - I know we can't get back to that right now, but it was great to hear from him - at least have some sort of contact, put a little smile on my face.

Talked with a friend in NY this morning who recently got into a long distance relationship - he sounds so in love...so excited...and just got off of a six hour skype conversation (I got him beat on that!) w/ the girl friend. Im happy for him, I truly am! He deserves it and she sounds great! All the promises they are making to each other, reminded me of Noah and I. As silly as those promises are - they are so important - its things that you promise to do with each other - with Noah and I...it's a lot of traveling! A Grand Canyon sunset, the Barcelona nightlife, take him to my favorite hidden places in Italy, visit his family in Greece, tour his favorite spots in Asia - where he spent five years - traveling is important to both of us - its one of our many passions.

After all of that, I couldn't focus at all on work at all - as much as I need to, I couldn't. It didn't help that everyone was asking about Noah - I'm just saying that we are going through some hard times right now, but we'll be fine - if we stand a chance, I have to believe that we will get through this...which I truly do...and just remain positive about it...its what he needs, its what we need. There is no need to drag up the same old story to everyone - it doesn't help anyone. Sure things are rough - but when he is ready to really talk, he knows how to find me. A simple, Im sorry would be a start to healing...

Dropped by the vet during lunch to pick up Jaxx his 6 month pills - I didn't realize how long the ride was - but it was OK, it was nice to get out. A coworker of mine came with me - hes currently in my old position at work and needed to vent. Had lunch - he vented some more. It was nice to have company on the ride. Got back to work and spent some time with coworkers, made a few calls, edited some documents, filled out my expense reports, put out a few fires, just the basics.

Went for a quick walk in the park after work to relax - saw the most amazing sunset, just wanted to call or text Noah to tell him about it...we both love sunsets...its moments like that just suck right now...that I cant just contact him to tell him I love him or to hear his voice. It's amazing - as hurt as I am, his love just overshadows that. Miss it all. But I appreciated the sunset myself. There was a guy there walking his dog - cute little pup! He came up and chatted up a conversation - he just moved to the area and found the park by accident - one sentence to another and hes throwing compliments at me and asked me to dinner. I smiled and said no thank you, Im taken...hum...well, Noah and I are still being faithful to our relationship on our break, so it would be true. I really can't tell when others are flirting with me - I don't pick up on "flirty" hints too well...being direct works best with me! It was flattering, he seemed like a nice guy and very good looking. But I truly have no desire to spend time with someone else, its not where my focus is.

Off to yoga...then sleep...goodnight all. A big thank you goes out to a few people...you know who you are!! The feather photo is beautiful!

Every time we say "I must do something" it takes an inredible amount of energy. Far more than physically doing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.