Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Maw, Paw and the Wains!!

So today I had many blip opportunities.

When driving I had to stop because I was so tired. I got out of the jeep to stretch my legs and took a few pictures of the loch I was passing. Great I had my blip!

Then I stopped to take a photo of a view I love. I left the car on one side of the canal bridge with J in it and walked over to the other side to take the photo. While I was there the lock keeper decided to close the bridge and swing it over to let some boats through. I signed to him to let me back first but he just shook his head (with some degree of smugness I might add) and said no! I was stuck......for quite a while!!! There was nothing to do but take photos and I got some good ones of the whole process. Great NOW I had my blip!

But no.... then I passed two swans with their four little cygnets just chilling at the lochside! Here they are. It was hard to decide on a blip photo and I put up one of the signets last night. I have changed it to this because it sums up the scene perfectly. Incidentally, it also shows in the background the houseboat that I blipped on 22nd May!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.