Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Roof with a view

Monday again.......wet and mild.......and that means.......MIDGES!!

In the words of the Midge song which Kenneth McKeller used to sing (not sure who wrote it):

"The midges, the midges, I'm no gonnae kid ye's,
The midges is really the limit,
Wi teeth like pirhanas, they drive ye bananas,
If ye let them get under yer simmit!"(vest)

Today was horrendous and everywhere I went there they were attacking in droves!!

Nellie is still fine........brings a whole new meaning to "pooh sticks" in our house!! No animals to visit today thank goodness!!

This is one of the rooftops in town and I took it because I like the colours of the stone and the chimneys and the green hill rising at the back. I just really like it!!!

A picture of a midge (preferably dead!!), now that would be something!!!!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.