Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Leaving Vestmannaeyjar

Today was the last day in Vestmannaeyjar. After packing our stuff and saying goodbye to our excellent hostess who has put up with us for 3 nights, we went to visit two of my aunts and then it was ferry-time again. This time it was calm sea and the weather was rather nice.

I took this photo from the main road after leaving Landeyjahöfn. I thought it was kind of funny how it looks as if the ferry has been put there on the grass, like a house or something, and the sea is not visible from this angle ;o)
You can see the mountains in Vestmannaeyjar in the background.

Looks better LARGE

After an early pizza-dinner in Hvolsvöllur we spent the evening in good company in my brother's and sister-in-law's home in Reykjavík. I didn't go to bed until after midnight. I'm going to be very tired tomorrow... *sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.