Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Family reunion in Vestmannaeyjar

Today there was a family reunion here in Vestmannaeyjar. The descendants of my great-grandparents on my mothers side (my mother's maternal grandparents) spent the day and evening together. Lots of activities and fun. Nice to see and meet relatives I haven't seen in many years - and some of them I'd never seen before!
I had so many pictures to choose from, but this one is special because those are the two siblings of my grandmother that are still alive (they were a group of nine sisters and brothers). Here is Guðný (b.1928) and Elías (b.1922).

In the afternoon I climbed mt. Heimaklettur with my brother Björn and my son Kári. HERE are a few photos I took during the climb and after I reached the top. So much fun!! ...but it's really not for those who are scared of heights. It's 283 metres and pretty steep...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.