Confessions of a Gadget Queen

I admit it - I just love gadgets.  I can lay claim to one of the very first Magimix machines in South Australia.  Still going strong after 30 years; and it's had a LOT of use.

Yesterday we bought a potato ricer (the only thing to use for perfectly smooth mashed potatoes by all accounts - I always used a fork before, which probably explains why my mash is always just a little bit lumpy.)

And we bought THE BEAST.  The bowl for my old Sunbeam blender was glass, and quite suddenly it split in half a couple of weeks ago.  New glasses are unobtainable for that particular model, so it hat to be a new blender.  And oh, boy, haven't they grown up to adulthood over the past few years.

It's not just a simple blender any more.  No way. 

They make ice cream (that means I can sell one of the two ice cream machines I own - don't ask, it's complicated); they make soup; they make nut butters; they make smoothies - they even wash themselves up.

I'm impressed! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.