Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

"Wildfire"

It's been a busy day behind the camera for me, mostly taking architectural photos for clients, one a real estate agent, the other a local accommodation provider who I'm also doing some website work for.

In between wide angle lenses and remote flash triggers, I stopped by to say hello to this lovely Clydesdale stallion, who is often to be seen grazing the roadside strip just down the lane from here.

I've called this blip 'Wildfire' after the Michael Murphy song of the same name, which is based on a north american indian legend about a boy and a ghost horse. Looking into this beautiful horse's eye, I was spirited away to another place. I love connecting with animals in this way - when they look into your eyes there's that moment where so much is said without anything being spoken.

In the extra photos you'll also see this gorgeous chap in his full glory, as well as a shot of my client's great neice, walking on their skating pond.

Yesterday's blip was a late one, thanks to me not getting back from Christchurch until late. If you've not seen it already (and I note that few have!) check it out here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.