Gruyeres

Another train journey today to keep out of the hot sun as much as possible.  This time to Gruyeres up another beautiful valley.  The railway station is out of town and we caught a bus up the hill to the medieval city.  What an interesting place that turned out to be!  The chateau was beautiful, the main street and square were full of restaurants an interesting little shops and cheesy things, and the fondue and rosti were both good.  

It's been interesting looking back through my shots to see the weather changing as the day has gone on.  We started with bright blue sky and ended the afternoon with dark grey thunder clouds and lightening.  Al very spectacular.

My landscape for Wide Angle Wednesday is the view of the medieval city from the road leading from the station to the town.  By the way, can anyone tell me who is setting the challenge for Wide Angle Wednesday as the only way I find out what I am supposed to be trying to do is by looking at Chantler63's journal?

More important than that though, can anyone tell me what the bird is on my extras?  It was ENORMOUS!  SHH is hoping it might be an eagle but it was very difficult to get a decent shot.  We would love to know what is was if anyone can help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.