Crowded

Not having a very good time.  I'm trying to get the bulk of tomorrow night's dinner done today so that I'll have time to play with my grand daughter when she comes to visit tomorrow, and not be stuck in the kitchen all afternoon.  So, of course my sink faucet decided that this was the perfect time to break.  Now I have no water in the kitchen!  On top of that, the sauce recipe I carefully made didn't work, so I had to go out and buy more ingredients, and will have to try the recipe again as soon as I finish this post.  I also had to drive twenty miles or so to pick up a replacement faucet which hopefully Mr. W will be able to install this evening.

To get away from all the kitchen drama, I went for a wander in the garden, and watched a myriad of butterflies at play, which is always good for the soul.  This one echinacea obviously had some serious sex appeal as evidenced by its two ardent visitors!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.