Walkway

In early to work again.  That'll do now.  It's been a good reminder of why I never bother to try and go in earlier than I do normally - it's not just because I'm lazy (although there is that, too), but it's so horribly busy at 8:30am - hardly any space on the train (I was desperately trying not to touch the arse of the man who'd crammed himself in in front of me), and hoardes of people on all the streets.  Yuk.

Phoned my Mum once I'd got away from everyone and was making my way up onto the Barbican highwalk - had a nice chat with her, and also snapped this shot on my way back down to street level on Whitecross Street.  Gotta love the Barbican concrete.

The work day felt really long, so I was very glad to get home to Tim.  He'd taken his car to be repaired today, so was working from home and cooked my dinner when I got in.  Nice :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.