"Nail"

I was due to work from home today while the electrician was here, but I'd have needed to move lots of heavy things, and after Tim and I tried to shift our old dishwasher first thing this morning, we realised he was probably the best person for the job.  I felt a bit useless and weak, but I was actually very glad later on that I'd gone into the office instead.  He and the electrician carried both the old cooker and the old dishwasher down the stairs, and it was very heavy going.  Pretty sure I couldn't have managed any of that!

I caught an earlier train this morning, then used the extra time to pop in a couple of shops at One New Change on my way to work.  I've taken a lot of photos here before, but never considered leaving St Pauls out of the frame - but this composition suddenly leaped out at me today.  I quite like it, especially with the different  reflections of this 'Nail' sculpture.

The electrician got the new cooker wired in today, but didn't get round to the new sockets for the dishwasher and washing machine, so Tim declared that we should get a takeaway, to save on washing up.  This could be quite a lardy weekend....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.