Tiny models

Woke up early this morning, despite having hoped for a nice Saturday lie-in.  We made the most of it though, and washed Tim's car together.  I left him to finish it while I went off to my Char at Kidbrooke station.  She had a 'viewing' at Kidbrooke Village for an off-plan flat, and I tagged along.  We had fun looking at the tiny models, but unfortunately she found she's not eligible yet to express interest, as priority goes to people who already live/work in the area.

We then carried on to Hither Green to view a flat there.  It was very nice, as was the vendor, who we had a good chat with, but Char didn't love it, so won't be making an offer.  The owner had told us about a lovely pub by the station, and it was absolutely tipping it down, so we were forced to take shelter in there ;)  Had a quick beer, then decided to sample the chips from the local fish and chips shop.

Caught the train back to Blackheath after that, and Char came round to ours for an hour or so.  After she left, I spent a couple of hours cooking a massive batch of briam, which Tim and I then had for dinner.  Had a useful evening, booking my coach ticket to get to my Mum's in a couple of weeks, opening a lifetime ISA (before I turn 40 - eek!), and backing up all my photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.