Coming off

Super busy day at work, but managed to get a few things cleared in the end.  I took myself for a walk to Shoreditch at lunchtime, in the hopes of some good graffiti shots.  I never really know where I am in Shoreditch though, so it's total luck whether I end up in a really street-arty street.  Today I didn't, but I did come across a man removing art from this wall.  Sneakily snapped a photo of him at work, but I think I prefer this close-up from the bit further along that he'd already made a start on.

Popped into Pret to get some lunch on the way back, and got offered a free hot drink on the house.  I very nearly turned it down, as I was plenty warm enough already, but then I remembered the homeless man I'd walked past on the way in the door  - so accepted a cup of tea, then promptly delivered it to him outside.  Everyone's a winner :)

Yet more leaving drinks at work this afternoon, for our intern Ronan.  I joined in for an hour, then went back to my desk to finish something before leaving in a big rush just after 6pm, grabbing a load of veg from Waitrose, then running to the station (with said - very heavy - veg).  Just made the train (thanks to it being a couple of minutes late), and headed home to start the weekend with Tim.  A hard-earned weekend, this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.