I abseiled off that!

What a fun day :)  After a nice relaxed start and some early lunch, Tim and I set off for the Olympic Park, and then I finally used the abseiling voucher my Mum bought me for my birthday last year.  I'd thought I might be pretty scared/nervous, but I absolutely loved it!  It helps that I used to climb regularly - I had total trust in all the equipment and didn't mind having to lean back on the rope over thin air!  (80 metres above the ground.)

Tim did a sterling job taking photos of me up there, but for my photo of the day I thought I'd use one I took of the 'Orbit' when I was waiting to get all geared up.

Got back home just after 5pm and had a nice evening with a tasty tea and the Minions film.  I might grow up one day... (or I might not!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.