Lancaster bomber!

Yesterday the red arrows flew over while I was waiting for my abseil, and today on a lovely walk through Kent, a Lancaster bomber flew overhead!  And a couple of spitfires, too.  Just googled, and I think this may be the only Lancaster that's still airworthy in the UK - what a treat to see it!

Hot, hot day.  We did one of our favourite walks, from Ightham Mote, and we're pleased that very little of it was out in the open like this - mostly cool-ish woodland, with plenty of shade.  Phew.

Had a relaxed afternoon/evening after that.  Spoke to my Mum this afternoon, who was trying to book a hotel for when we go to Exeter next weekend - without much success.  I had a go myself, but conceded defeat in the end (trying to find a disabled access room when there's a motability car show on is a losing battle!) - will try again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.