Cannon Bridge roof gardens

Char and I went to visit Sarah at her 'new' office today (she's been there for the best part of a year, but that year's flown by!)  It's above Cannon Street rail station, and it has the most beautiful roof garden - where we sat to eat our lunch, and then did a couple of laps around it afterwards.  I took many photos, of course.
 
In other news, it is too bloody hot.  I'm actually quite angry about the weather now - I think it was seeing that the forecast showed nothing but 30-ish degree temperatures for the foreseeable future.  Grrrr!  I have to admit I did briefly enjoy the sunshine this evening though, when I went for a beer with my colleague Rosie after work - we sat outside at the Barbican for a hot but pleasant half hour or so.

Spoke to my Mum this evening, and booked us a hotel in Torquay for Saturday night, after we've been to the motability show in Exeter.  Should be a nice little mini-break :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.