London sunset

Tim and I had rather a lazy day today.  I still wasn't feeling quite right, so didn't do a huge amount.  I did however order a whole load of samples for our new kitchen blinds, and I also finally solved the problem I've been having uploading to Flickr the past couple of weeks.  Turns out that Kaspersky was the culprit, so I downloaded a new antivirus software instead, and hey presto, the problems disappeared!  I've contacted Kaspersky to see if there are any plans to fix the problem, as I'd rather not have to pay for another AV.  Will see what they say.

I cooked a massive curry on our lovely new cooker this evening.  It's got an induction hob, which is taking a while to get used to, but it's pretty cool.  Also did a huge load of washing up by hand, as our new dishwasher has yet to be connected.

Having been so lazy all day, I persuaded Tim to drive us over to Greenwich Park (still lazy, as we could have walked really) - and was pleasantly surprised to see a pretty impressive sunset blazing away over London.  Needless to say I took many photos, and have spent ages processing them this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.