Waxeye

Right at the end of the day, one little wax-eye decided to pop in. There was enough for a feast and he certainly seemed to enjoy it, peaking here and there and getting quite excited with his little wings fluttering as he let out great chirps of delight.

A day at home with just a few house jobs done, been taking it easy as I seem to have a bung eye - a nusiance rather than anything else. I noticed its not good with change of light and will probably have to rest it a bit tonight, less time for comments unfortunately.

Otherwise its been a warmish day, all the washing dried outside on the line and the snow has finally left my garden, which is now looking a little sad. I heard a hedgehog fossicking under my agapanthus leaves looking for a little place to hibernate - so pleased he chose my garden.

Hope Wednesday has been good to you all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.