Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sheltering

Lovely flower shots take my breath away! If my Blip Journal was all about pretty photos, I would spend my days pointing the camera at flowers, like I did yesterday (thank you for your responses).  But, it isn't, it's about my life and the things I see.

We started the day putting up the small marquee in the garden to give us some extra working space and shelter if the rain comes in the middle of a barbecue.

Did I say barbecue? Oh, yes, #2 Daughter has arrived for a stay with us and, having lived in 3rd floor flats for 13 years, she loves the space a garden gives and the opportunity to cook outdoors!

So, back to the blip, I had to call in on the lawnmower man again and saw these sheep, sheltering. They must have known it was going to get very hot later, just as we were loading our neighbours trailer full of pruned branches for the tip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.