RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Pátzcuaro Street

We are back in Pátzcuaro for our annual two week holiday/animal fix a couple of weeks later than last year. We enjoy housesitting for our friends mainly because they have three cats (as I type this two of them are sitting curled up at my feet) and two dogs, neither of which we are able to have in at our apartment in Zihuatanejo. We also very much like the area and appreciate the break from the hot, humid weather of Zihua. In fact, neither my wife nor I broke a sweat during our post-pizza promenade around the two main squares and we were wearing long pants and sweaters! A far cry from three nights ago when we couldn't even enjoy a second glass of wine because it was too hot while wearing shorts and a polo shirt. A different view of Mexico than what I am used to on the coast that is for certain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.