Lots of beads

I was busy all day today.  Started out by having a manicure & pedicure to take care of the hands and feet that just spent a week at and in the Lake!

Then I did some serious and major bead shopping.  I have a couple of projects I need to do and there was some stock replenishing needed.  I also did some ribbon shopping as I need to finish a couple of other projects I am working on.

Finally I got to sit and take a breather while I had my car cleaned inside and out.  Lots of dead bugs to be cleaned off the front from driving back and forth to the Lake and lets not mention the sand that got into every crevice inside the car!  The guys did an outstanding job as always and being a regular customer, they pay attention to detail on my car.  Yeah!

Then grocery shopping on the way home.  I spent another small fortune there.

When I finally got home I was exhausted to the point that when putting groceries away, I ended up sitting on the kitchen floor because I was too tired to stand anymore!  I looked at the clock and realized I had left the house at 9am and it was now after 4pm!  Yikes!

This evening I have made a jewelry set in pink for a friend of mine.  She always wears jewelry to match her outfits and when speaking to her a few weeks ago, learned she was in need of some pink jewelry.  

When that was finished, I finished off one of the cat fringe collars I have been making.

Now it is past my bedtime so I am going to crawl into bed and begin the final "Rebus" book by Ian Rankin.  Don't know what I'll do when I finish it! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.