Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Worst Secret Agent Ever?

'I'd be a terrible secret agent. I can't keep a secret and I'm not sneaky.'

Katherine Heigl

Do you think anyone will notice if I enjoy a sneaky 'brew' this morning? I am smelling it, and I am studying it discreetly. It smells good. It smells really good.

It smells sooooooo good...

Argh! Couldn't help myself! Do you think I got away with it? Think anyone noticed?

Not everyone has my Secret Agent skills, eh?

For those of you who don't know me, I am from Yorkshire but live in Lancashire - this is akin to being cast adrift in a foreign country. In Yorkshire we say 'a cup of tea' in Lancashire they call it a 'brew.' I always think of witches when I think 'brew' - my dad joshes that one day I will turn into a true Lanky and say the word 'brew' without thinking. I will not. Ever.

I should just like to say to the person who backed into my car and drove away, thanks. I appreciate it. No, really, you've made a fine mess of the passenger door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.