*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

193/365: Wild flower meadow at Lowther Castle

Back-blip

One of my fave days of the whole holiday. I love Lowther Castle.

I first saw it about 5+ years ago before the restoration started. It was private and just an abandoned ruin. It looked like something from Sleeping Beauty, as though it had been asleep for hundreds of years. I was over the moon when I found out that a huge restoration project was going to start taking place. I love to go every year now to see how it's progressing - the gardeners, architects and volunteers are doing an amazing job. Everyone who works there seem genuinely nice too.

It's one of my favourite places in the Lakes - it has that feel-good factor for me.

The day was rounded off nicely with Sunday lunch at the Punchbowl Inn in Askham. A very pretty little pub in an equally lovely village.

I've added an extra of a couple admiring the view of the deer park. A Sal-Special "Taken from behind" shot :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.