*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

192/365: Lighting the way

Back-blip

Had a really ace day out at the coast with Norm. First stop was Whitehaven, which I thought was a cracking little town. So much history, and I was especially interested in the coal mining heritage, being a South Yorkshire lass. As we were photographing the memorial to the miners and mining industry, an elderly man came over who was an ex-miner and had a chat to us about the history of the place and the industry. He was a very knowledgeable and lovely chap.

Had a wander about and then headed to Maryport. It looked rather sad and run down but there were still nice photographs to be had. I liked this shot of the lighthouse with the street-lamps surrounding it. It's what I call a "Sal shot". Hehe.

Ended up at Cockermouth, late on in the day, which I fell in love with. Really need to go back for a proper look around.

Added a couple of extras. I took so many pics that I didn't know what to choose. I do have a thing for old fishing boats and statues though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.