*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

My Year in Film 193/366

Tomorrow is another day
Camera: Fujifilm Instax Mini 70
Film: Fujifilm Instax Mini Film

Phoned the hospital first thing to see how my mum was. She'd been finally moved onto the ATC ward in the early hours of the morning and was doing well and in good spirits.

We went to see her later on when my brother had finished work. There was only one other lady on the ward and it was a nice room with fantastic views over to Sherwood forest. My mum seemed much more like her usual self and was really looking forward to being allowed to come home. She was able to drink tea again (she'd gone off it the previous few days which I knew meant something was wrong - Moo's a right tea addict!) and wolfed down the fruit salad I took for her.

They'd been giving her powerful injections of warfarin in her stomach and needed to do further tests/scans the following day before deciding when she'd be able to come home. 

Took a photo of the sunset through the window when I got back to my folk's because I'd not had to chance to take a picture all day. The house felt weird and wrong without mum.

It's at times like this that you realise how lucky you are though to have such good people in your life. One of my mum and dad's neighbours phoned earlier in the day and even after the awful, awful year she's had, she offered to help - with Holly, with my dad or if I just needed to talk to someone.

The week before, with the aftermath of Brexit, I was so full of despair about the future of humanity but the last few days made me realise how wrong I was. Everyone had been so kind and helpful - family, friends and total strangers alike.

Added an extra of the patient. Bless her.

Backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.