Friesia

I decided I wanted to blip some lovely friesias which were brought for us by some blippers on Saturday, one of whom, at least, is fond of flowers (well, he'd better be as he's The Gardener...). I also wanted to blip some flowers, as I have a new facebook friend who is fond of same. Unfortunately, moving the friesias around trying to get a good angle, backdrop and light resulted in one flower falling off. This is due to my general clumsiness and also the difficulties I always find in photographing flowers.

Anyway, I thought it made a good foreground centre of interest against the backdrop of the view off the balcony on what looks set to the one of the nicest days we've had so far in June.

Looking at last year's entry, it would seem that this is the time of year when I like to photograph Calton Hill. Thanks for the warm reactions to yesterday's photo. I was pleased with the result, and delighted by your reactions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.