Mixed feelings

I have distinctly mixed feelings about the razzmatazz associated with the Olympics, and especially the ongoing torch relay, which has been well documented on blipfoto. On the other hand, if this is a journal of happenstance and daily dealings, as I still claim on my about page, then I should recognise that the appearance of this rather large structure on The Mound is worth documenting. In fact, in addition to taking a picture from in front of New College, I also took one from the top of New College which puts the rings into the broader scale of their surroundings.

I was on my way to New College for a meeting, and in order to avoid either cycling on the pavement, or cycling up a very steep hill (Dundas Street) I decided to go round the back of the station and all the way up Market Street. That also produced an interesting view of the North British Hotel and the old GPO building with the station in the foreground.

Lovely day. Won't last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.