Helter skelter

It's been that sort of day.  Running here.  Running there.  Running round and round in circles.

Hey, guess what.  You know how Ernie keeps grabbing hold of my back leg in a futile effort to tip me over (and hurting me in the process).  Well, I've worked out that if I grab hold of his FRONT leg and twist just the littlest bit, he falls over.  It's ever so funny!

SHE tried to tell me off, but I could see she was smiling.  A sort of triumphant smile.  Which said: "gottcha"!!

Oh, I do like her.  She's ever so fair, and just ever so slightly biased on my behalf.  I can always depend on her.

And I have to say she can depend on me too.  Yes, she can.  I always look after her when we are in the garden together.  And she's promised we can garden again this weekend, on account of Ollie has dug up ever such a big plant in the front garden to make room for a new plant.  Called a Wattle Tree.

It's another occasion where we dig up one green thing just so we can plant another green thing.

Oh, and she told me to tell you all that Elvis came back to see her at teatime tonight.  No, exactly!  I didn't have a clue who Elvis was either.

Turns out he's a kookaburra who only comes around in winter when food is scarce.  He lets her feed him by hand, and there's always great excitement when he comes back at the same time each year.  He sits in the gum tree next door and calls out to her - and believe me, she comes running.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.