Just in case.....

..... you can't see me, an arrow points to the spot.

Yes, that little black blob is me.  We was in the garden and it decided to rain so we did come back inside.  Then the rain stopped, but by that point SHE was totally fed up with everything, so now I guess we are staying inside.

All those bags is full of weeds what she has pulled up.  She is fed up with weeding.  Especially today since she found that all those dreadful couch weeds are coming through from next door in a new place, right through all the lovely plants she did plant.  She nearly cried I think.

Then she did look through the kitchen window at them next door putting on the new roof and she did notice that they have pushed the fence right out of shape, and now it's going to need new posts, because it looks like it's falling over.

We are getting roast chicken for dinner tonight, and I think a bottle of wine is in order.  Not for me but for THEM, because I think they both need it.

I'm going to be extra nice because that will cheer her up.

I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.