Ella Rock

Ella Rock rocks!

We spent an hour or so 6 km. south at Ruwana Falls, just to view it and take some shots.  After that, it was back with the bus and lunch at a restaurant with a view of Ella Gap and Ella Rock, which was funny since both were well visible from the hammocked balcony of our resort room.  It was a really lovely place and I'd recommend it if anyone wants to pass by Ella.  Many do on their way from Nuwara Eliya to Yala National Park.

Speaking of which, our guide really did his best to overreach himself by suggesting we go to Yala for the day and pay him the grand sum of 475 euros for the both of us and including a day trip later in the week to Galle.  I agreed to Galle but not to Yala not because of the expense but because hubby and I did not want to get too tired with an overfull programme all the time.  I think after some 30 years in the business, he's become so used to commissions.

I hope you enjoy the extra shots!  Hubby wanted me to delete his ... and I said 'no way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.