Coming or Going?

A very abstract portrait! I did get to the point in constructing this (several times) that I wish I hadn't gone along this road, but the advice..'I wouldn't start from here if I was you!' was a bit late!  I should have stuck to Plan A!

For abstract Thursday, I thought I would try some double exposure in camera.  I read something recently about doing this type of portrait but whereas the one in the book looks fantastic, reality s not quite like that. The basic idea does have potential though.

My ever tolerant son posed against the bright sky so that I could do the double exposures using various bits of foliage in the garden.  I then tried it with a few other items - a couple of roses, a road sign and the dog.  Interesting.

The blip is far more effective if you look large and let your eyes defocus so that you get a 3D effect.  i don't think I'll be doing this again!  I've added the rose(s) and the road sign for fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.