Abstract Thursday

We have the three grandchildren - 6, 10, and 12.  We had a great day at Brockholes near Preston.  It is a wild life reservation and there are all sorts of things to entertain:  the assault course, the Wild Wood with the Gruffalo to find as well as  Badger, Ratty etc.and lots of branches to make dens, a floating village area in the middle of the lake with restaurant, toilets, Information Center and gift shop and lots of trails for walking.  I loved the abundance of wild grasses and flowers and another time I would love to go back and sit in a hide to watch the birds!

I used a photo of a foxglove for which I used a fisheye lens as a basis for this image (See extra)
1.Top layer: I applied a fairly strong 'Ocean Ripple effect to the foxglove. 2. Second layer:  A multicolored circular  gradient to which I added the circles by simply using the paint bucket with a green picked from the photo.
I then played with the blending modes of the top layer and ended up with difference.  


Hope you like it! 


I should like to thank youoregon1 for hosting this challenge in July!

I have promised a heart to someone and I can't remember who!  Please tell me if it is you!  That's what happens as you grow old!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.