Watches

Today's the day ........................ to get rid

I don't think you can ever have too many watches - but then, I've always had a weakness for them.

I have bought them from many different places over the years and I always associate them with that place.  So I have a Chester watch, a Manchester watch, a Brighton watch - and so on.  I would never spend more than £10 on any one of them.  It used to be £5 - but I've had to keep pace with the rising cost of living.

Because all our stuff will soon be going into store, we've been doing a lot of sorting and getting rid of things that are excess to requirements.  Quite a lot of these watches no longer work, even with a new battery.  I suppose it's not surprising when you only paid £5/£10 for them in the first place.

So it's going to be hard - but some of them are going to have to go ..........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.