A postcard

I have not received a postcard at work for ...... years. And not that many to home either. With all the other forms of communication available, many of them instant, the idea of writing something by hand, finding a stamp, and then putting it in a postbox to arrive a few days later, seems almost - well, quaint.

So a bit of a surprise to receive this today from someone thanking me for Tuesday's talk (appropriately this organisation is sticking to the old ways and prints its own cards). It features a beach scene from 1949 - Lowestoft, a punch and judy show. I hope there is no subliminal message in here somewhere.

A very busy day, and a very busy evening, so I quickly leant the card on Steely Dan before I left work, and took a quick snap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.