Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Beautiful Bath

How else do you describe this incredible City?

G & I drove up here today - just so I could see the flower display in this garden; something I've done every year since 1994, only missing last year. I love what they do with plants in this country, and the hanging baskets around the City looked gorgeous as well, despite it not being a sunny day.

We had three hours to wander around, taking it all in. Ended up doing some shopping even in a Outdoor wear shop which is closing down. Back to the car and had a text from blipper ThingsBeautiful saying she was still able to see us, so we headed for Newbury on the A4 and did just that! Good to finally meet up and chat over a scrumptious dinner and dessert. Unfortunately, we couldn't stay as long as we'd like as it was getting late.

Back to the Lodge and G mentioned blipping again so I am going to let her blip our blipmeet; otherwise I'll include it in the Extra after I get it off her camera!

Good day! :D

PS. Just read Julez's blip about her trip to Bridlington and forgot to mention how oversized the gulls and pigeons in Bath are. They really are larger than any I've seen in other parts of the country!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.