Journey Through Time

By Sue

Flash

I was going to do the Rufus Hummingbird and make it three in a row, but then the Western Swallowtail finally cooperated with me and landed on some flowers...so I chose the flashy butterfly over the hummer.  You can see her in the Extra Photos.  Poor Bill had to go get a root canal, as he has been nursing a bad tooth for quite a few days now.  So while he did that I went and got a library book and then went up to the Wildlife Botanical Garden.  Happy to get a few nice shots.  Of course they are on Flickr. My apologies....I am late getting this link to my Flickr page.

After a couple of lovely, cooler days, it's warm today so I'm going to go and enjoy a cold beverage and cool down a bit.  Hope all is well kids.

An interesting article about butterfly adaptation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.