What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

"Lolly"

Can't discuss details openly in the public domain but today was a shocker work wise.

On top of that, having been unwell for past 5 days I had not been running since Tuesday and I was starting to get a nervous twitch that Herbert Lom would have been proud of.

Decisive action was required so after getting in from work and having let my dinner go down I got myself ready for a longish run. 10 miles was the target.

I decided to run a route that would ultimately finish at my Mum's flat so I could pop in and visit her. From Loughton I headed towards Buckhurst Hill, crossing Palmerston Road and heading straight on Albert Road. Past Woodford, down to Charlie Brown's roundabout and then up Woodford Avenue to Gants Hill. Chuck a left at the Gants Hill roundabout and up through Barkingside to my final destination, Hainult.

9 miles.

Not quite the 10 I planned to do but I am happy considering recent inability to run.

My reward was this, as my Mum calls it, lolly. Not just any lolly mind, but one of the caramel Magnum variety.

#happylittlerunner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.