What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

Deal with it

This Sunday I am running in the Deal 10K down by the sea in Kent.

Two of my old school friends are running it with me. Both are local to Deal now having moved away from the area I still call home. Although I still see one of them fairly regularly (he recently honoured me with Godfather duties), Sunday will be a great way to reminisce on old times and get our exercise on at the same time.

Keep eyes peeled for Sunday's Blip as the race will likely feature and myself and one of my two friends will be sporting some comic-al knee length superhero socks for a bit of fun!

Before the 10K however I have a couple of Nike Run Club sessions to look forward to. All part of Nike's #findyourfast 8 week programme. Already as part of this I have run my fastest mile at 5 min 47 secs and hopefully by end of 8 weeks I will have reduced that further.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.