Tarawera Times

By Megl

Mt Maunganui

I have reached another milestone, 500 blips, and I really don't know where the time has gone - no doubts now that I am here for the long haul.
As we were going to be out on the coast at Tauranga today, decided rather than be creative (actually couldn't think of anything creative!), I would get a real picture postcard shot of one of our most beautiful surf beaches at Mt Maunganui, to showcase NZ.....but the weather didn't co-operate, absolutely dead flat with heavy cloud and flat lighting. So a bit of "digital doodling" to give it a bit of a painterly look.

Anyway still thrilled to have made the 500, and tomorrow will start on the next 500. Love this community, you have pushed me daily to find something a little different (not always possible!), something creative and to get me out and about using my camera. Always inspired by the work of fellow blippers, and especially with the wonderful stories that go with them.  Long live Blipfoto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.