kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

Enough?

The parents descend tomorrow and I was advised by my father that it would be much appreciated if there could be cake waiting for them on their arrival, seeing as they will have been up at stupid o'clock in order to catch the first flight out, and so wont have had time to enjoy breakfast.
I bought this today (they wont have wanted me to bake, although I can, they much prefer to work their way through as many varieties of wonderful German cake as they can) it's 'marmorkuchen' or marble cake, chocolate and vanilla sponge baked into a loaf shape (for equal slicing) and covered in a thick layer of chocolate, I hope it's big enough...and that the children don't eat it all before elevenses tomorrow...maybe I need to hide it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.