Keep your hair on

A lovely morning of shopping with a friend and fellow blipper for something suitable to wear to a beach wedding in Florida (for her, not me) I love shopping so this was great fun, even more so as I didn't spend any of my money so it was a totally guilt free trip!

This afternoon I waited for four hours for a firm to come and fix a roller shutter. Actually that's a lie, when I checked my diary for the time of little miss bossy's maths lesson I realised that the firm was two hours late, at that point I rang to ask where they were...it's still not fixed but they are at least going to order the part that's needed.

The day was rounded off with a birthday party. Leslie, the owner of our favourite local bar, Lulu, celebrates her birthday most years with a themed do in her bar, last year was Greek for some reason - lots of sheetstogas and laurel leaves. This year the theme was secret agents and we were all supposed to be incognito...except the locals objected to 'having to' dress up with the exception of one guy who changed twice and us expats who have no shame.
Too much fun, hurty head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.