Summer snow

It took three cups of tea before I was halfway human this morning, the result of last night's over indulgence. Despite this I was remarkably chirpy as Logan and I walked along the river, I think this was partly due to the music I was listening and singing along to (remember McFly? remember 'Star Girl'? and the classic line 'when I fell in love with Uranus'?) but the weather played its part too.

I met up with a couple of friends mid morning for some more brain twisting mahjong, fortunately we decided that as two of us were slightly hung over we wouldn't score, a very wise decision seeing as my eye-brain connection only seemed to click into place in the last two rounds!

A lazy afternoon followed, I should probably have done some German homework but the subjuntive II is icky at the best of times and with a brain on go slow I would have gotten very grumpy, very quickly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.