Bridge Over The Danube

We had an unplanned trip to Vienna this evening to pick up Hubby’s sister and niece from the airport after they missed their earlier flight back from Amsterdam. They were planning to take the train back but the last one leaves about 9pm. We left straight away once we knew their arrival time as it is a 2 hour drive and we took the opportunity to stop for dinner at a well known traditional restaurant half way to the airport. It is hubby’s favourite. So I grabbed my smaller Lumix thinking I could get some good airport shots while waiting but forgot to check for the SD card. I had 2 spare batteries with me but no card. I took some sunset shots with Hubby’s iPhone on the way but they were not brilliant. I dozed most of the way after the beer at dinner and just opened my eyes as we went over the Danube and saw this bridge coming up. I have always wanted to photograph it but you can’t stop on the Autobahn. Blip sorted. I really must start to plan blips a bit better and not wait till the last minute. Then again, something usually turns up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.