Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Before the rain - FlowerFriday 24

I'm really glad I brought these in before the rain - last night, in fact - as I was pretty sure they'd be smashed down.  Well, the remainder haven't been, but they are looking rather droopy and sorry for themselves (a value judgement as the garden is in fact looking greener already and thoroughly relieved to be watered by God instead of me).

Anyway, I thought it might be rather fun on a dull day to try and get a jug of flowers on a dark background and make it look - in a very small way - like a painting by Bruegel.  Pretentious?  Yes, probably - *sigh*

So this is my offering for this week's Flower Friday, kindly hosted by BikerBear

Friday = the weekend!  Hope yours is a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.