Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Marbled white

Today it was just a quick walk to the fields to see what butterflies were around.  The answer was: lots.  This is a marbled white feeding on the ubiquitous scabious, though any day now they'll all be switching over to the knapweed which is bursting its buds in the heat.

Apart from that I spent most of the day gardening.  Actually, as I soon discovered, I didn't need to have gone out at all, so many butterflies came to play on the jasmine and lavender.  I also saw a toad when I was clearing undergrowth.  That makes a slow worm, a frog and a toad all seen in my minute garden in the last 2 months.  I was fair chuffed.  Mind you, they do have plenty of slugs and snails to feed on.

So that was Sunday.  What will the week bring.  Apart, of course, from a hero's welcome home for Chris Vroom Froome.

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.