Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Trains and boats and lanes

The boats came earlier in the week.  Today was the turn of trains and lanes.

Actually, I put this in partly to remind myself just how much train travel I've done this week.  This afternoon it was Brockenhurst in the New Forest.  I did a circular walk which took me out into the Forest and down leafy lanes at various points in much the same way the ponies wander into the village at various points.  The skies were a very deep blue.

Brockenhurst is somewhere I change trains when I go to Lymington.  This old railway carriage always stands in the same place in a siding parallel to the platforms.  It's only task now seems to be to advertise cycling holidays.  The New Forest does have problems with the number of cars that come into the Park.  They do everything they can to get visitors to come by public transport and thereafter get round on bikes, horses or feet.  So I guess this old carriage is doing a job as it crumbles.

My heart goes out to the people of Munich.  I can only try to imagine what those families are going through..


xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.