Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Trumpets of light - MM183, 'Light'

A day late posting, as I have to be for the moment, but hopefully this will still qualify for MM, as it was taken yesterday (Monday).  Thanks so much to 60Plus for hosting this month.

 

Wasn’t sure I’d do this challenge in fact, as for most of the day it was so grey and yuk and the drilling outside the house was so full on with noise and dust that I couldn’t think straight.  But by mid-afternoon the chaps had gone and an hour or so after the sun came out.  So I ditched what I was going to post and trotted down to the stream where a lot of this convolvulus grows over the fence and catches the sun as it swings round through the trees.  Does that make sense? Not certain, but it does in my head ;-/

 

I just liked the way it hits the flowers and fills them with light.

 

I don’t like whinging but I still haven’t heard a peep from BT, which makes me feel pessimistic.  Hey ho!  Thank goodness at least for blip and all you lovely people.  Love to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.