Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Peacock butterfly

Today (well, yesterday actually, as I’m posting a day late – this is getting sooo confusing) I walked to The Good Life farm shop and café to have a lovely gossipy coffee with two good friends.  Without my camera :(  We sat outside but the sun was too strong for me so I hid under a table umbrella.  Lovely time!  Then it was into the library to post Monday’s blip and on to the physio.

After which, a pitstop at home and – now armed with my camera - a quick back out to the farm for a blip.  This gorgeous peacock butterfly duly obliged.  When I got back another guy from BT was here, sucking his teeth and shaking his head.  He needed to send a team out, but this wasn’t going to be quick.

Tomorrow I am having a day out (at least between 8am and 4pm, when the gas contractors need access to the house).  It means I’m very unlikely to be able to post tomorrow, so I will catch up with you all on Friday.  I have turned off my comments for a day or two as the difficulty of not being able to blip from home and in my own time is getting rather stressful.  I will – as always - still be looking at your journals, which are my sanity, sprinkling stars and doing what I can with hearts (not easy when I never know from day to day whether I will be able to get online before or after the hearts come back from the previous day).

Keep on truckin’, lovely blippers  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.