A window on

Sign of the times. I'd completely forgotten that I hadn't blipped yesterday. It came as a bit of a surprise to me when I was sorting out my photos.

I was rather tired on Thursday evening so I guess that's why I forgot. That's not "tired and emotional", just plain tired because I barely slept on Wednesday evening after staying up past 2am sorting footnotes. I had a low key workday on Thursday, and only took a few photos when some good early evening light persuaded me to stick fat lens on the camera and go out on the balcony.

Anyway, a reasonable fruitful day, workwise, working through the to do list. A couple of parcels also arrived, one with a nice cute leather case for the new phone and the other some clothes from M&S. Unfortunately, whoever compiled the order got one item completely wrong, so that will be a trip to M&S on Princes Street on Tuesday. I also need to pop into the Apple Store on the same visit to the centre of Edinburgh for a very small adaptor.

Other than that, nothing else to relate.

This is all a complete crisis. I now realise that the photograph I put up on 23 July, taken on 22 July, is now my entry for 23 July. But it's not. But I'm not changing it now. So this is 22 July's entry, although it was actually taken on 23 and processed on 24 July. This seems to be because blip isn't reading the exif data of Affinity photo outputs accurately, or to put it another way Affinity is giving photos incorrect exif data (jpg products of RAW files have the exif data for the day your processed them....grrrrh). Well, I'm not changing it now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.